Help for new midi custom high power LED project

Hi folks!
I want to start by saying that I'm completely new to electronics and programming so I'm terribly sorry if I'm not using the right terms or saying complete gibberish, I only have a very basic understanding of electricity and time to kill..
I want to build a custom light show for my band. I'd like to be able to control 10 high powered LEDs individually with midi. These LEDs will be placed on a metal structure. What I'm pretty much trying to create is an LED Sunstrip like this thing right here but where I can place the lights wherever I want on a custom structure.

So from all the resources I've been going through these last few days, it seems like this project is feasible but I want to make sure I got all the different elements right and would really appreciate your input. So I'd need:
-1 Arduino Uno
-1 Midi shield, like the Dev 12898 SparkFun

Now comes the question about the LEDs, I've found videos where you could connect LED strips in series from one of the PWM outputs on the board, from what I understand you can control the LEDs individually because they have a data connector on each one of them. I've been able to locate these data ins and outs on LED strips but their wattage is too low compared to what I need. I would need 5 or 6 watts LEDs with a data chip the could enable me to connect them in series while still being able to control them individually and I'm having trouble figuring out which LEDs can do that and I'm not even sure where to look or if I'm even using the right jargon that could help me find them. I've been looking at something like that, is that the right thing?
https://www.ledrise.eu/smartarray-q1-led-module-square-shaped-warm-white-2700k-24v-520lm-48w.html

Ok so after, that, I'm aware that the power supplied by the Arduino will be too low to power these 10 LEDs and that I'll need an external power supply and a transistor in front of the circuit.