{HELP} How to stop RFID tags from reading multiple times

Hi All,

I am new to arduino, I am creating a visitor counter using arduino Uno, mfrc522 reader and some rfid keychain tags that I got from amazon.

My question is how do I stop an rfid tag from reading multiple times, for eg. whenever a visitor scans his/her card the reader will increase the visitor count, but when the same visitor scans the card by mistake it again increases the count, so how I do stop the rfid reader from counting the same tag multiple times.

here is the code that I got online and using for my project, can you guys help me with it please;

#include <LiquidCrystal.h>
#include <EEPROM.h>
#include<SPI.h>
#include<MFRC522.h>

//creating mfrc522 instance

#define RSTPIN 9
#define SSPIN 10
#define BUTTON 7
MFRC522 mfrc(SSPIN, RSTPIN);
LiquidCrystal lcd(A0, A1, A2, A3, A4, A5);

int readsuccess;
/* the following are the UIDs of the card which are authorised
to know the UID of your card/tag use the example code ‘DumpInfo’
from the library mfrc522 it give the UID of the card as well as
other information in the card on the serial monitor of the arduino*/

//byte defcard[4]={0x32,0xD7,0x0F,0x2B}; // if you only want one card
byte defcard[4]={{0x66,0x59,0x77,0x76},{0x75,0x93,0x81,0x63}}; //for multiple cards
int N=2; //change this to the number of cards/tags you will use
byte readcard[4]; //stores the UID of current tag which is read
int count = 0; // counter set to 0

void setup() {
Serial.begin(9600);
lcd.begin(16, 2);
lcd.setCursor(0, 0);
lcd.print(" VISITOR COUNTER");
SPI.begin();
mfrc.PCD_Init(); // Init MFRC522
mfrc.PCD_SetAntennaGain(mfrc.RxGain_max);
mfrc.PCD_DumpVersionToSerial(); //show details of card reader module
delay(2000);
lcd.clear();
lcd.print(“Start Scanning”);
pinMode(6,OUTPUT); //led for authorised
pinMode(5,OUTPUT); //led for not authorised
pinMode(7,OUTPUT); //push button for rest counter
/*