Help improve my classic mini digital speedo - Open source it?

Hi

I've been developing a digital speedo for my classic mini for a few years now. I am on major version 3 and have created a full write up on my blog here;

Full project write-up

Short video of it in operation here;

Short Video

I've got it working quite well with a few advanced features. Well advanced for me as a self-taught coder/hacker. It can detect speed using either a GPS module or hall effect VSS. The odometer is written to EEPROM using wear levelling and the hardware can be used to calibrate wheel size. I've also designed and produced my own PCB's for it.

I've had a lot of interest in supplying the speedo conversions as a kit to other car restores who have all contacted me through my website. I am little nervous about supplying a kit in it's current state i.e. hasn't been peer reviewed and my inevitable mistakes removed.

So, is anyone interested in helping improve and develop the project?

Full disclosure: My day job is in IT. I have no formal dev experience so I expect my coding is not elegant whatsoever and will make a professional cringe.

Thanks

Luke.

Like this you mean?

AJLElectronics:
Like this you mean?

Similar yes. I'm fairly sure the creator of that commented and offered to help out a little when I first talked about my version back in 2015 on a mini forum. At that point their product hadn't been launched to the public.

As I said in my first post. I created my own that I've been improving over the last 5 years. People have contacted me via my website asking to supply them a kit so they can build their own. They are welcome to buy a ready made one from another supplier.

Hello Luke.

Nice work. I've made two speedos for my car --- one uses Hall Effect input , the other GPS. Both are working well.

I've been looking at your code. Nice work starting from zero experience.

Did you create the Frequency library?