Help me understand the switch code

Hi, I am using a code from member carlos. He has been a great help, but wants me to get help in the forum to help others. I need to use one switch for each LED state and have the LED’s only lit when the button is held high. Right now it changes LED tables on press and stays on when the button is released. I think I can just add another #define SWITCH_TABLE, but I’m not sure how to add it to the bool switchState(void), or how to make it only true when held down. I do search, and have read tons, but this sketch is the most complicated I’ve seen. Yes I am new to arduino and have a working sequencer but with delays, so I wanted to play further. I would love some help. Thanks, adown

#include "Multi_Blink4.h"  // type definitions

#define  SWITCH_TABLE	2  // switch between patterns using this input

// Blink Table T - Modify this table to suit whatever the output requirements are 
// Add or delete lines as required to achieve the desired effects.
// Have multiple tables and switch between them to create different effects based on external inputs
// To add additional states the structure in the header file needs to be modified

ledTable  T1[] = // Running Lights
//Pin  St WUp  State 0              State 1              etc
{ 
  { 10, 0, 0, {{MB_ON, 500, 0, 0}}  },   //{MB_OFF, 50, 0, 0},  {MB_LOOP, 0, LOOP_PARAM(0, 3), 0},  {MB_ON, 250, 0, 0},  {MB_OFF, 450, 0, 0}} },
  { 11, 0, 0, {{MB_ON, 500, 0, 0}}  }, // {MB_ON, 400, 0, 0}}  },  //{MB_OFF, 100, 0, 0},  {MB_LOOP, 0, LOOP_PARAM(1, 3), 0},  {MB_ON, 250, 0, 0}}  },
  { 12, 0, 0, {{MB_ON, 500, 0, 0}}  }, // {MB_ON, 300, 0, 0}}  },  //{MB_OFF, 100, 0, 0},  {MB_NULL,0,0,0}, {MB_NULL,0,0,0}} },

};

ledTable  T2[] = // Turn Signal
//Pin  St WUp  State 0              State 1              etc
{ 
  { 10, 0, 0, {{MB_ON, 500, 0, 0},   {MB_OFF, 200, 0 ,0},  {MB_LOOP, 0, LOOP_PARAM(0, 255), 0},  }  },