Help me-

Hello, guys. I'm a newbie and I have no idea about breakouts and Electronics. But I'd like to use Voice recording breakout - ISD1932 for recording and playback. How can i use this one? I don't know how to connect it to arduino, and I have no idea about programming, also.

If you have any basic examples about this breakout or if you have experience about it, please send it to my email(ask2mk@gmail.com) or give me an explanation.

Thanks.

I think you're talking about this one: http://www.sparkfun.com/products/9579 The schematic shows the connections going to pins on the arduino. I haven't used the product, but it looks like some intermediate users in the comments were having problems. I have used the waveshield http://www.ladyada.net/make/waveshield/ for audio, but you have to solder it together yourself, and buy a memory card + memory card programmer for it. If you want to get into the Arduino in general though, I would suggest doing some of the LED beginner tutorials to get the feel for the programming.

Hi,

I just looked at the sparkfun page and read the comments, I guess… not
many are happy with it.

Searching on ISD1932 and Arduino, I didn’t find an example of how to get it working but…
I didn’t search hard, so there might someone who did get it working with an Arduino.

More important is probably that you don’t know much about electronics and programming yet.
I’m no expert in both either, but know it can be quite (eh… very) frustrating to build & program
something I don’t understand yet.

If I were you I’d probably start with getting to know the Arduino-board and its
programming language. By following the tutorials, the many examples and a little experimenting
it will teach you a lot about electronics at the same time.
Most components used in the tutorial don’t cost much, you might even find them for free
if you open an old piece of electronics you never use.

Buying something without knowing something about it is often not a good idea when building