help needed for a beginner, panorama timelapse device with basic arduino element

Hello everyone

I am a artist from the netherlands. Recently I stumbled upon arduino and I ordered the starter kit to understand the arduino.
Half way through the project book i couldn’t resist to start a project myself with some basic projects scrambled together.
So the thing i would like to make is the next. I would like to use the servomotor and knocksensor (piezo) to create a panorama timelapse device. I will the use footage of the timelapse for an installation. Basiscly i can show a 180 degree movie with a beamer.

The idea is to attach the knocksensor against the speaker of my iPhone. Or maybe even a dslr. After the shuttersound the knocksensor should register the noise and with a small delay of 1,5 sec it should turn 90 degrees with the servomotor. Then it must wait on 90degrees for the next sound (knock)to come. When the next sound is picked up it should turn to the position of 180 degrees wait 1.5 seconds and turn back to 0 and wait for the next sound to come. Then after the next sound it should go to 90 again etc.

This is where i get stuck. I managed to get the knocksenor talking to the servo motor. But what happens is that it doesn’t stop at 90 degrees. Also the servo is making some noise and its vibrating a bit, it waits for the next sound then after a knock it goes to 0, 1.5 second delays, goes to 90, 1.5 seconds delay finaly to 180 stops and vibrates and waits for the next nock. Can anyone help me out with that part of the code?

Also it seems that the servo doesnt go the full 180 degrees. from 0 till 90 is perfect perpendicular, but then it doesnt go all the way, i would say it goes until 150/160 degrees. Is this a problem with the servo motor or is there something wrong with the code?