Help needed with Accelstepper + Big Easy driver + Serial inputs.

Hello ,

I am new to this Arduino forum. I am working on a project which has the following parts,

1. NEMA 17 stepper motor [3 motors]
  2. Big Easy Driver [3 drivers]
  3. Arduino UNO
  4. AccelStepper library
    I am looking to do something like this. The code should input the number from the user to the Arduino Serially. Based on the number entered, I should turn three of my stepper motors.

If the serial input is 1, the 1st motor turns 200 steps then the 2nd motor should turn 300 steps and then the 3rd motor should turn 800 steps. After the 3rd motor has turned there should be a delay for 15 seconds and then 3rd motor should turn -800 steps, 2nd motor should turn 300 steps and 1st should turn 200 steps.

Similarly if the serial input is 2, it should turn the 1st motor turns 1200 steps then the 2nd motor should turn 600 steps and then the 3rd motor should turn 800 steps. After the 3rd motor has turned there should be a delay for 15 seconds and then 3rd motor should turn -800 steps, 2nd motor should turn 600 steps and 1st should turn 1200 steps.

I have 3 more serial inputs which does the same thing basically.

With my current code, I can serially input a number and based on that number, all the motors move simultaneously, but I want them to move one after other and stop for 15 seconds and then move back. Can someone help me to write a code to do the above.

Thanks

#include <AccelStepper.h>

AccelStepper stepper1(1, 9, 8);
AccelStepper stepper2(1, 7, 6);
AccelStepper stepper3(1, 3, 2);

void setup() {
   pinMode(13, OUTPUT);
   digitalWrite(13,LOW);
   Serial.begin(9600);
   stepper1.setMaxSpeed(40000);
   stepper2.setMaxSpeed(40000);
   stepper3.setMaxSpeed(40000);
   stepper1.setSpeed(8000);
   stepper2.setSpeed(7000);
   stepper3.setSpeed(5000);   
   stepper1.setAcceleration(30000.0);
   stepper2.setAcceleration(20000.0);   
   stepper3.setAcceleration(10000.0);
   }

void loop() {