Help needed with csv output coding

Hi, can anyone help me with the code to output data from a 5-axis IMU through an arduino board straight to a CSV file? I'm an absolute novice when it comes to coding and any help would be much appreciated.

Here's the coding so far

int xpin = 0;                   // x-axis of the accelerometer
int ypin = 1;                   // y-axis
int zpin = 2;                   // z-axis 
int xspin = 3;                  // x-axis rotation
int yspin = 4;                  // y-axis rotation

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop()
{
  Serial.print(millis()/10);
  Serial.print(",");
  Serial.print(analogRead(xpin));
  Serial.print(",");
  Serial.print(analogRead(ypin));
  Serial.print(",");
  Serial.print(analogRead(zpin));
  Serial.print(",");
  Serial.print(analogRead(xspin));
  Serial.print(",");
  Serial.print(analogRead(yspin));

Serial.println();
  delay(100);

}

This is all in aid of my final year project which is based on car PCs and race data logging, I'll post a link for anyone interested after this post.

http://www.lancerregister.com/showthread.php?t=234725

We'll need to know a lot more about the hardware you're using and how it's connected to the Arduino before we can help! Your initial code looks OK as far as writing out CSV format goes, though.

I'm using an Arduino Duelmilanove board with a SFE 3 axis accelerometer and 2 axis gyro with 500 deg/s combo. The accelermoters are wired into the analogue connections 0-2 and the x & y gyros wired into analogue 3&4; i'm using XP as my OS. Is that enough?

Are the serial ports on the PC and Arduino configured with the same settings ?

Yes, i've managed to get the data to display using the serial monitor so i know it works, I just don't know the code to send the data to a csv file.

I use a terminal application instead of the Arduino IDE. I think hyperterm has a "log to file" or "save to file" sort of option; most terminal emulation applications do.

-j