Help needed with timer code

I am an astronomy professor at UVU. We are trying to launch a high altitude balloon soon with a pre-dawn launch. FAA rules require a beacon up to at least 60,000 ft. We would like to have the LED turn itself off, due to some other experiments on board, after 15 minutes. I am afraid I don't have the C+ skills to draw up this draft, and was hoping someone could help me insert this "if" function in the Millis() code and then create a Boolean false to end the blinking LED after the time runs out. Is there anyone that might be able to help with this? Here is code of the blinking LED.

// These variables store the flash pattern // and the current state of the LED

int ledPin = 13; // the number of the LED pin int ledState = LOW; // ledState used to set the LED unsigned long previousMillis = 0; // will store last time LED was updated long OnTime = 250; // milliseconds of on-time long OffTime = 750; // milliseconds of off-time

void setup() { // set the digital pin as output: pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); }

void loop() { // check to see if it's time to change the state of the LED unsigned long currentMillis = millis();

if((ledState == HIGH) && (currentMillis - previousMillis >= OnTime)) { ledState = LOW; // Turn it off previousMillis = currentMillis; // Remember the time digitalWrite(ledPin, ledState); // Update the actual LED } else if ((ledState == LOW) && (currentMillis - previousMillis >= OffTime)) { ledState = HIGH; // turn it on previousMillis = currentMillis; // Remember the time digitalWrite(ledPin, ledState); // Update the actual LED } }

I think I want to insert an "if"function something like this, but I don't know how or where to put it. This was given to me by LarryD on another part of the forum, but I have tried and am not able to do much with it: