help needed :(

hi all im new to all this i was wondering if any one could help me with some coding im using the knob example to start off with all i want to do is add another servo to this code so i can control two servos with 2 potentiometers any help would be great THANKS :-[

Just duplicate all variables used to move the servo in the example, and give the duplicated set new names.

One might do servo1 and servo2, for instance.

If your code works with one potentiometer controlling one servo, adding another potentiometer and another servo is pretty simple. You need to define the new pin and servo. Then, in loop, replicate the code to check the potentiometer sensor and drive the servo, and change the pin and servo references in copy.

If you have problems, post the code and an explanation of the problem.

hi thanks for the reply but im still having trouble heres my code… dont laugh LOL

// by Michal Rinott http://people.interaction-ivrea.it/m.rinott

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo; // create servo object to control a servo

int potpin = 0; // analog pin used to connect the potentiometer
int val; // variable to read the value from the analog pin
int potpin = 1;
int val1;
void setup()
{
myservo.attach(9); // attaches the servo on pin 9 to the servo object
myservo1.attach(10);
}

void loop()
{
val = analogRead(potpin); // reads the value of the potentiometer (value between 0 and 1023)
val = map(val, 425, 500, 0, 180); // scale it to use it with the servo (value between 0 and 180)
myservo.write(val); // sets the servo position according to the scaled value
delay(1); // waits for the servo to get there
}
void loop()
{
val1 = analogRead(potpin); // reads the value of the potentiometer (value between 0 and 1023)
val1 = map(val, 425, 500, 0, 180); // scale it to use it with the servo (value between 0 and 180)
myservo1.write(val); // sets the servo position according to the scaled value
}

#include <Servo.h> 

Servo myservo1;  // create servo object to control a servo