Help Needed

Hello
I am a mechanical design engineer and I design custom machines. I have been doing that for over 30 years.
I have been designing machines for other people to program, but I would like to start doing some of that on my own. The problem is that I know nothing about electronics or controllers programing. I have a project that I am working on, and I am in desperate need of some help, as I am not able to figure out what to do to make it work. So, please if you can and are willing to help me, it will be very much appreciated.
I purchase a closed loop stepper motor (Stepperonline 23E1K-12, Bipolar, 1.8 deg step angle), a driver for it, a power supply, an Arduino Uno and the other accessories that I think were necessary. The information about this parts is on the attached schematic. Below, is a description of what I need the motor to do:

• toggle switch in "on(1)" position (this is an on(1)-off-on(2) toggle switch)
  • motor starts running CW
  • motor runs 1200 steps in 750 ms
  • motor stops for 50 ms
    -motor starts runing CCW
  • motor runs 1200 steps in 500 ms
  • motor stops for 50 ms
  • loop starts again and keeps runing until: (1) the toggle switch is moved to "off" position or (2) the toggle switch is moved to the "on(2)" position
  • moving the toggle switch to the "on(2)" position will reverse the motor operation. Everything still the same, except the CW becomes CCW and the CCW becomes CW.
    --The project is to make a product feeder that operates on a ball screw slide. It needs to move forward at a certain speed for a distance of about 60 mm, but needs to move back at a greater speed in order for the product to move forward to the direction determined b y the toggle switch position.
    This particular machine can move the product in both directions as needed. thus the need for the toggle switch.