HELP!! Nexton Display - Using Serial info to control 2 relay module

Hi all

Im new to all this and really need your help.

Im using an arduino uno and a 3.5inch nextion display

I am not using the nexton library’s but I am using software serial thru ports 10 and 11 these are both receiving the info from the button presses on the arduino but i can only get the 1st relay to turn on and off not the second , I’m also reading temps but this works and is irrelevant. Please can someone advise for me

I have a booleans for storing button states and I have two separate strings for the message (not sure this is correct though!)

The idea is I press the button and relay 1 turns on and off
and i press buttonb relay 2 turns on and off

If anyone can correct the code i would be so grateful at a loss here due to being a noob at this!

Thanks in advance - he’s my scrabbled together code!! I have checked the message numbers and they are correct if i switch them around then i can use button b but not both at the same time, interestingly if i turn the relay on with the first ‘button’ then i can turn it off my pressing button b, something wrong with the if else code maybe? Let me know your thoughts??

Code → // turn on off 2 relay module button (turns on/off relay 1) , buttonb (turns on/off relay2)

include <DallasTemperature.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <SoftwareSerial.h> //Include the library
boolean button = false; //will store the button state
boolean buttonb = false;
SoftwareSerial mySerial(10, 11); // RX, TX

String message;
String message1;

OneWire oneWire(7);

DallasTemperature sensors(&oneWire);

// 2 relays 240v 10A max to run pumps 1 and 2 on pins 3 and 4

#define Relay1 3

#define Relay2 4

void setup()

{
sensors.begin();
Serial.begin(57600);
while (!Serial) {
; // wait for serial port to connect. Needed for native USB port only

}
Serial.println(“Serial On”);
// set the data rate for the SoftwareSerial port
pinMode(Relay1, OUTPUT);
pinMode(Relay2, OUTPUT);