Help on a project

Hey everyone. I’m a beginner in basically everything electronics and I need some advice. I printed a moon lithophane and I wanted to make a stand that rotates the moon as well as lights it up. I wanted to use a neopixel ring (12 pixels) to light up the moon as well as a 12volt 10 rpm motor to turn the moon. The issue is that I want to plug it into the wall and have everything run using an Arduino nano or uno. Is this even possible? Can I plug it into he wall using a dc converter such as this one https://www.amazon.com/JC-Tech-UL-Listed-Switching-Supply-Adapter/dp/B07VGNBPF6/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=R-Tech+JC-Tech+DC12V+1A+Ul-Listed+Switching+Power+Supply+Adapter+for+CCTV+-+5+Pack+-+Black&qid=1607317964&sr=8-2 To plug directly into the uno or nano. Then run the neopixel ring and the motor from that? Or will something end up frying? To whoever ends up responding to this thank you so much!!

1 Amp, I doubt it will run. How much current does the motor draw? (Stall current is the more important spec). To be safe, your PSU should be 150% to 200% of your anticipated load. So if your motor plus Arduino plus Neopixal need 3 Amps, then use a 5 Amp power supply.

This is what I use in my LED displays:

You are correct in your thinking that you can (and should) power the Arduino and peripherals this way. Are you using a 12V NeoPixel? If it’s a 5V Neo then you should power it and the Arduino with a separate 5V supply. Like this one:

tobsun.jpg