Help on Robot Power

Hello there,
I know this issue have been posted several times, but after reading the similar topics Im just more confused than ever.

Im a total newbie in this eletronics and Arduino world, but Im willing to learn, I got my Arduino UNO and started to design my project:

a autonomous robot, with the parts:

1 Ultrasonic sensor as eyes,
2 IR sensors as table edge detectors
1 mini breadboard
1 H Bridge (L298N)
2 common DC motors (those yellow plastic with yellow wheels avaliable in many stores)
and my custom power suply, a 7.2V, 1300ma (6pack rechargeble grouped in paralell)

My questions are:

1) Can I use this battery pack as my only power source, for everything? Will I have problems with the sensors if I do it this way? (I really dont want 2 power sources, as for simplicity sake).

**2)**is this the best way to connect it is to plug the battery on the H bridge (V input and ground)?, plug the motors on the H bridge and connect the external 5V output of the H bridge to the Arduino board 5V input. The ground of Arduino goes to the same ground input of the H bridge (same as the battery ground also goes). Is this correct?

3) If im using the 5V pin of the arduino to power it, How do I power my sensors? Using the same output on H bridge to the breadboard and plug them all on it? That way my H bridge would have 2 cables on the 5V output connector (1 to Arduino and 1 to breadboard for sensors) and 2 cables on the ground connectr (1 from the battery pack, 1 from the arduino board)

As far as I undesrstood so far, the above 3) plan will not harm my circuit, but Im willing to learn if there is a better way to do this, it feels somewhat weird to plug 2 cables in one connector of the H bridge. Is this what is known as paralell power suply?

Thanks a lot for take the time to read this, sorry for my poor English. Im having great fun so far and learning tons a day. But Im still too newbie to do it all by myself without the fear of burning things.