Help on ROV project *urgent*

Greetings veterans, I’m doing a Seaperch ROV based with Arduino for my final year project. I’m using 2 12v DC motor for forward, reverse and turning, all wired to an IC l293d. For the submerge and resurface I’m using a 12v DC motor connected to a relay shield. The ROV will be controlled via bluetooth hc-06.

I was able to do the coding and manage to move the 2 thrusters except the one connected to the relay.

Therefore, my question is how can I increase the power for the motors as I’m using motorcycle battery (12v) but the power output on the motor are not powerful, and how to make the motor connected to the relay spin?

Thank you!

Note: I’m new to arduino and robotics

ROV.ino (3.52 KB)

I saw the words "submerge" and "Bluetooth" in your post and got very confused.

AWOL: I saw the words "submerge" and "Bluetooth" in your post and got very confused.

:sweat_smile: :sweat_smile: :sweat_smile:

(I can't see your code, and I can't see your schematic, so I hope this isn't too "urgent")

AWOL: (I can't see your code, and I can't see your schematic, so I hope this isn't too "urgent")

I have attached the code, but here :

//int for back thrusters const int leftForward = 2; const int leftBackward = 3; const int rightForward = 4; const int rightBackward = 5; //int for submerge and resurface thruster const int CW = 7; const int CCW = 8;

int state; int flag=0;

void setup() {

pinMode(leftForward, OUTPUT); pinMode(leftBackward, OUTPUT); pinMode(rightForward, OUTPUT); pinMode(rightBackward, OUTPUT); pinMode(CW, OUTPUT); pinMode(CCW, OUTPUT);

Serial.begin(9600); }

void loop() {