Help parsing text file through wishield

Hi all, I’m very new at this and have been searching the forums for an example that would help me but I can’t seem to find one.

I’ve setup my arduino & wishield to hit a text file on my webserver. That part works fine and I can print my result to the serial monitor. What I need to do now is parse the result down to a specific value and place that in a variable that will ultimately light my LEDs. I’m not worried about putting the value into a variable yet, it’s the parsing part that I’m having issues with.

Most, if not all, examples I’ve seen in the forums talk about looking for a pointer when parsing, like a |, and then reading beyond that, however I don’t have that luxury. (I think.)

I’m modifying the SimpleClient example that takes the GET result and puts it into an array. I have no parsing code in here yet. My code:

/*
 * A simple sketch that uses WiServer to get the hourly weather data from LAX and prints
 * it via the Serial API
 */

#include <WiServer.h>

#define WIRELESS_MODE_INFRA      1
#define WIRELESS_MODE_ADHOC      2

// Wireless configuration parameters ----------------------------------------
unsigned char local_ip[] = {192,168,1,200};      // IP address of WiShield
unsigned char gateway_ip[] = {192,168,1,1};      // router or gateway IP address
unsigned char subnet_mask[] = {255,255,255,0};      // subnet mask for the local network
const prog_char ssid[] PROGMEM = {"wifinetwork"};            // max 32 bytes

unsigned char security_type = 3;      // 0 - open; 1 - WEP; 2 - WPA; 3 - WPA2

// WPA/WPA2 passphrase
const prog_char security_passphrase[] PROGMEM = {"password"};      // max 64 characters

// WEP 128-bit keys
// sample HEX keys
prog_uchar wep_keys[] PROGMEM = { 0x01, 0x02, 0x03, 0x04, 0x05, 0x06, 0x07, 0x08, 0x09, 0x0a, 0x0b, 0x0c, 0x0d,      // Key 0
                          0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00,      // Key 1