Help please!!! Noob here.... Servo motor controller

Hi! i am currently working on a motor controller project. I am using 2 micro-controllers (Arduino Mega 2560 & Arduino Fio), MPU6050, and servo motors.
The MPU 6050 is connected to the Arduino Fio which sends the output to the Arduino Mega 2560. The Arduino Mega will process the output from Arduino Fio which would be the basis for controlling the Servo motors.
My problem is when i assemble the circuit without the servo motor the circuit runs ok and i could also see the output received by the Arduino Mega 2560. But when i add the servo motors when i connect the Arduino Fio to the Arduino Mega 2560 the Arduino Mega will suddenly shut down. i am confuse why is that happening. Can somebody explain me why is that happening?
I am also using a 6v, 20Ah battery as the supply for the Arduino and external supply of Servo motors.
I appreciate all the help i could get... and Thank you!!!!
i also attach an image of my circuit made using fritzing.
Again Thank you......

Nice looking/well drawn schematic. That said, I think you’ve got a power bus problem.

You can’t drive that many Servos from the Arduino. I run my system off a 12v high amp battery too. I use a DROK variable power converter to step that down to a high amp 5v bus. So I have stuff (like sensors) and the Arduino on the 5v high amp, then other motors and such on 12v.

I think a lot of servos like 6-7vdc. So a 5v bus will work, but not great. So you could split your 12v twice. Step down to 7vdc (Servo bus), and 5v bus(sensor/ Arduino)

But i am already using a high current source (6v, 20A).

FullOfBadIdeas:
Nice looking/well drawn schematic. That said, I think you’ve got a power bus problem.

You can’t drive that many Servos from the Arduino. I run my system off a 12v high amp battery too. I use a DROK variable power converter to step that down to a high amp 5v bus. So I have stuff (like sensors) and the Arduino on the 5v high amp, then other motors and such on 12v.