Help: Stepper motor to start from a fixed position

Hello guys,
I am currently working on a project that requires stepper motor and relay control from arduino. I am new to this field and have only a little knowledge about coding
I used a code from bildr.org to move my stepper motor with BED and it works perfectly with the stepper motor. But the problem is I want my stepper motor to always start from a fixed or 0 position. With this the motor starts always where it was previously disconnected. Is there any way that I can control the motor to start at fixed position and move to certain mentioned degrees and back again to that position?

Here is a code I modified according to my requirements with relay controls. I am not getting it where and how can I put the coding for the stepper motor to start from a fixed position…

#define DIR_PIN 8
#define STEP_PIN 9
#define RELAY1  2                        
#define RELAY2  3                        
#define RELAY3  4 

void setup() {
  pinMode(RELAY1, OUTPUT);       
  pinMode(RELAY2, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(RELAY3, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(DIR_PIN, OUTPUT); 
  pinMode(STEP_PIN, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
   rotateDeg(360, .2); 
   delay(1000);
   rotateDeg(-360, .09);                //reverse
   delay(2000); 

digitalWrite(RELAY1,LOW);           // Turns ON Relays 1
   rotateDeg(90, .2); 
   delay(1000);
   rotateDeg(-90, .09);                //reverse
   delay(2000); 
   digitalWrite(RELAY1,HIGH);          // Turns Relay Off

digitalWrite(RELAY2,LOW);           // Turns ON Relays 2
   rotateDeg(90, .2); 
   delay(1000);
   delay(2000);                                      
   digitalWrite(RELAY2,HIGH);          // Turns Relay Off

digitalWrite(RELAY3,LOW);           // Turns ON Relays 3
   rotateDeg(90, .2); 
   delay(1000);
   delay(2000);                                    
   digitalWrite(RELAY3,HIGH);          // Turns Relay Off 
 }

void rotateDeg(float deg, float speed){