Help w/code for counter using Arduino Uno, DFRobot lcd shield, and limit switch

I’m very new to arduino and know essentially nothing about coding, but I’m trying to create a counter. I want the counter to be count up by ones (starting at zero) and count every time the limit switch is pressed. I would like to have my counter count the number of times the limit switch is pressed in one minute then display the total and reset after about 5 seconds. If the code with the timing is too complicated to fix, I’ve tried to move on to a counter that will simply display the number of times the limit switch has been pressed after it’s been pressed (almost like a deli counter).

I have the following code for the timing attempt but when I press the limit switch nothing happens.

#include <LiquidCrystal.h> 
LiquidCrystal lcd(8, 9, 4, 5, 6, 7); 
int x=0; 
int count=0; 
boolean i=false; 

void setup() 
{ 
 lcd.begin(16, 2);              // start the library 
 lcd.setCursor(0,0); 
  pinMode(10,INPUT); 
} 
void input() 
{ 
  if(INPUT>2) 
  { 
    i = true; 
  } 
  else 
  { 
    i =false; 
  } 
} 

void timer () 
{ 
delay(1000); 
x=x+1; 
if (i==true) 
{ 
   lcd.clear(); 
   int count=count+1; 
   lcd.print(count); 
  } 
 if (x=6000) 
  { 
 lcd.clear(); 
 lcd.print(count); 
 delay (3000); 
 timer (); 
  } 
} 

void loop () 
 { 
   input(); 
  timer(); 
 }

The following code is for my simpler counter but I keep getting error messages on it. I also am not sure how to make it loop.

#include <LiquidCrystal.h> 
LiquidCrystal lcd(8, 9, 4, 5, 6, 7); 
int x=0; 
int count=0; 
boolean i=false; 

void setup()
{ 
 lcd.begin(16, 2)             // start the library 
 lcd.setCursor(0,0)
 pinMode(2,INPUT)
 pinMode(2,LOW);
} 

int count=0;

void count ()
{
  if (readDigital (10)=HIGH)
  count=count+1;
  lcd.print(count);
}

The error messages are:

Arduino: 1.6.3 (Windows 7), Board: "Arduino Uno"

Build options changed, rebuilding all