Help Water 24hz experiment

Hey guys I'm new here and with all things arduino. I was trying to do the all known experiment ([). And i'm having trouble with the approach firstly knowing that arduino can only generate square waves do you believe this would work for the purpose of the experiment? Do I really need a sinewave? If not what's the best way to make a square wave and change the frequency with a pot? I would be using a speaker with an audio amplifier.

I would like also to ask if I could use a arduino sd card shield and play a 24hz WAV file, would this work??

I realize I need a special camera but that's not a problem for right now haha.

Please help me out!](Amazing Water & Sound Experiment #2 - YouTube)

All known experiment? The Michelson-Morley experiment? They ran it enough times....

There are sine-wave generators but I have no experience with them.

The Arduino Due (32-bit ARM chip, 84MHz) has 2 audio DACs and enough CPU to show video.

That experiment will probably work with a 24Hz square wave from the tone() function. Try it.

It does require your camera to be set to 24 fps. It won't work at all without the camera.

[u]Audacity[/u] is an audio editor that can generate sine, square, or sawtooth waveforms and save them as WAV or MP3, etc., and you can then play them on your computer or phone, etc.

Or, you can find audio generator applications for your computer or phone.