Help with a simple project

Hello Everyone,

Hopefully I have come to the right place and perhaps this topic has already been discussed (my apologies if it has).

My project is pretty straight forward. Keep in mind I'm new to Arduino and know nothing about programing it.

I'd like to trigger a standard RC servo to move 90 degrees(per say) by way of an accelerometer or gyro, when any axis is tilted more then 80 degrees.

I also need to have a way of resetting the unit by perhaps a push button once this has happened.

My only requirements is that it must be compact. Ebay sells the ADXL335 3-axis Analog Output Accelerometer and I've heard of the Digispark development board.

The project I'm working on a parachute system for RC aircraft. when the vehicle has a loss of power and comes tumbling down the accelerometer will trigger the servo arm to move which unlocks a spring loaded door to a can with a parachute inside.

I would love peoples input of what parts you would advise to use and how the code would look like.

Any time you point the nose down under light power, you are likely to trip
the parachute.
Dwight

alexfagundes:
90 degrees(per say)

What do you think per se (note the correct spelling) means?

Not picking, just trying to figure out what you mean here. The real meaning makes no sense here, so I wonder what you think it means.

Delta_G:
What do you think per se (note the correct spelling) means?

Not picking, just trying to figure out what you mean here. The real meaning makes no sense here, so I wonder what you think it means.

Really? your that cocky? read my actual request and reply with some knowledge or go troll somewhere else (per say)

Not cocky, just wondering what you meant there. Do you mean approximately 90? Exactly 90? There's obviously some qualifier there and I wondered what it meant. Get the chip off your shoulder. I told you in that post I wasn't picking, just wondering what you meant.