Help with Arduino Uno servo code PLEASE!?

Hello,

For the past hour I have been trying to develop an arduino code (I'm new to this and have no talent in programming). This is for my own personal project.

I am using the Arduino Uno and basically I am looking at If and Then Statements. I'll try to explain this as simple as possible.

I am trying to make it so that If power is going through one pin (not connected to servo) The servo will turn to 180 degrees. If the pin stops getting power then the servo will turn back to 0 degrees.

Since I am using the Digital pins it will be along the lines of If pin11 is 1 then servo will turn to 180 degrees, else if it will go to 0.

But I am not even sure which pin should be the one or zero "Sensor". Also the only part of the servo that will be connected to the Micro controller will be the yellow chord that receives the signals. The ground and power will be connected directly to the battery. Please help and let me know if I need to clear up anymore things.

could you post the code you currently have written?

I know my code is awful and makes no sense but here it is lol

I use ioref to be the pin that checks to see if an input is 1 or 0. If the input is one I want it to go to 180 degrees, if its 0 then I want it to go back to 0 degrees. But I don’t even know if that’s the right pin for the job.

My code is

#include <Servo.h>

Servo myservo;

int pos = 0;

void setup()
{
myservo.attach(9);
}

void loop()
{
if ( ioref==1
then
for(pos = 0; pos < 180; pos += 1)
{
myservo.write(pos);

}
else if
for(pos = 180; pos>=1; pos-=1)
);
}
}

I've started writing a new one that is along the lines of

void setup () { pin 1 output } pin 2 input void loop( ) { if (p2==1) digitalwrite pwm

Is this a better start? Does it make more sense?

Is this a better start? Does it make more sense?

No.

I am not sure whether you example code is meant to be real or just an outline of what you want to do.