Help with assembly program that uses two interrupt pins (ATmega328P)

Hello to everyone :slight_smile: I have written the following code using assembly language in Atmel studio.

.ORG 0
JMP MAIN
.ORG 0x02
JMP i1
.ORG 0x04
JMP i2
MAIN:
** SEI**
HERE: JMP HERE
i1:
** RETI**
i2:
** RETI**

I have built the circuit for this code in a breadboard. I have connected two switches. What it does is, when the first button is pressed it does i1 routine and so on. Everything works well except one thing.

I am experiencing bouncing in switch. Sometimes it takes two inputs at once. I don't want to use a capacitor to fix this. Can someone help me to write a delay program in the main code?

Thank you very much for your time and attention.

How much delay do you want? The typical de-bouncing time of a mechanical switch is about 20 ms within which the bouncing of the switch is expected to have decayed.

I am not sure about the magnitude of the delay. I am a beginner tbh. I was thinking about 20/50ms (either one you see fit) so the user won't feel any difference. I don't have the capability to write one myself. Thanks for any help kind sir:)

Please, post/attach as file the full ASM codes of the skeleton of your original post.

What is r1?

GolamMostafa:
Please, post/attach as file the full ASM codes of the skeleton of your original post.

.ORG 0
JMP MAIN
.ORG 0x02
JMP i1
.ORG 0x04
JMP i2

MAIN: LDI R20,HIGH(RAMEND)
OUT SPH,R20
LDI R20,LOW(RAMEND)
OUT SPL,R20
LDI R20,0x6
STS EICRA,R20
SBI PORTD,2
SBI PORTD,3
LDI R20,(1<<INT0) | (1<<INT1)
OUT EIMSK,R20
SEI

HERE: JMP HERE

i1:
LDI DDRB,0x01
OUT DDRB,R21
OUT PORTB,R21
RETI

i2: LDI DDRB,0x02
OUT DDRB,R21
OUT PORTB,R21
RETI

TheMemberFormerlyKnownAsAWOL:
What is r1?

I corrected my mistake. I apologize.