Help with code for a children's game

Dear people,
I am an animator for children and I would like to make a fun game for water gun or nerf gun fight. The goal is to make a capture point. So a barrel surrounded by a LED strip and on top a big red button. I would like when they start pressing the button, it takes a minute before the whole LED strip to turns red. Also, to see the LED "counting/finishing". When they stop pressing the button before the minute ends, they need to start over. I can help myself hardware wise. Someone could provide me with code?
Thanks in advance
JonasDV

Generally this is not a free gift place.
There's a section where You can contract people to do the job, if Your wallet has the proper size.

Better is to split the project in pieces and learn how to manage the pieces one by one and finally assemble them.

Dear Railroader,
You have a fair point indeed. I will look into that as well. Could you help me on the way maybe, because no clue where to start?
Kind regards
JonasDV

What exact LED strip? Does the strip start at off and slowly fade to bright red after one minute?
What sort of display shows the count? Count of seconds (0 - 60)?

Number one is to decide for the hardware needed. Likely You have ideas about that. As @ groundFungus says, decide for what type of LEDs. any special demands that makes one LED strip preferable?
Then find out how to use that item. Selecting this or that LED? Sure helpers can contribute.

Point is, this is stepwise.

What do you actually have in front of you? What have you done with it so far? We can explain what pieces you will need but it will be an interactive process as you get one little part working, then add a piece and so on.

If you do not have an Arduino already, do not buy a UNO. A Nano is more practical. And an interesting point - don't just buy one (and this applies to many things). "Clones" are quite cheap.