Help with Code Please

Hi guys, for a school project, I am trying to use the analog pH sensor and have an LED turn on when the pH reads below 7.35 and turn off when the pH is above 7.35. I am new to Arduino, I got the LED, sensor, and Arduino to turn on, but I think my code is the issue because the light does not turn off when I put the sensor in a basic solution. Here is my code, do you guys have any tips on what I can change?

#define pHmeter INPUT
void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:

pinMode(A0, INPUT);
  pinMode(13, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:

int sensorValue = 7;

pHmeter==analogRead(A0);
  if (pHmeter < 7.35) {
    digitalWrite(13, HIGH);
  } else {
    digitalWrite(13, LOW);
  }
  delay(10); // Delay a little bit to improve simulation performance
}

Remove this line -> pinMode(A0, INPUT);

You probably need to do some math to covert what the analog reading comes in as to what the PH value really is.

-jim lee

Hi Maggie,

welcome to the forum.

karma for posting code as a code-section. Well done.
Your sketch shows that you have put own effort into it. That is very important to get help in this forum.
It seems to be your first attempt to make the code work. As you described it doesn’t do it yet.

So here are tips how to improve your programming-skills:

A fundamental important technique to analyse not working code is to use serial-output which can be seen on the serial monitor.
Below you see an example of how serial output can be added to your code. The additional lines print the real values of your variable “pHMeter” to the serial monitor.

There are multiple errors in your code. In this version one error is corrected. pHmeter has to ba a variable not a #define-constant. All other errors are left inside. upload this code-version into your (which Arduino?) open the serial monitor and adjust baud to 115200