Help with controlling a stepper motor

Hello Arduino users,

I’m new to Arduino as a PLC guy and try to understand the program code.
But it’s not easy if you are used to do it different like with PLC’s.
Can anybody put me in the right directions with the following program:

Let’s explain a little bit what i’m thinking of;

• Power on
  • Input 8 will be connected to +5V
  • Motor will move (CW or CCW) untill input 10, ref switch is reached, this must be done before button 11 or 12 can work
  • When input 11 or 12, CCW or CW, will be 1, the motor will move as in the code below.

Who can help me with this so I understand the code?

Thanks in advance,

Arjan

int PUL=7; //define Pulse pin
int DIR=6; //define Direction pin
int ENA=5; //define Enable Pin
int buttonCW=12; //define CW rotation of motor
int buttonCCW=11; //define CCW rotation of motor
int buttonREF=10; //Reference switch
int buttonSTART=9; // Activate programm after taking reference
int Safety=8; //Must be connected to +5V to let the programm work

void setup(){
pinMode (PUL, OUTPUT);
pinMode (DIR, OUTPUT);
pinMode (ENA, OUTPUT);
pinMode (buttonCW, INPUT);
pinMode (buttonCCW, INPUT);
pinMode (buttonREF, INPUT);
pinMode (buttonSTART, INPUT);
pinMode (Safety, INPUT);

}

void loop(){

for (int i=0; i<12800; i++) //Forward 4 rotations (3200 pulses per rotation)
{
digitalWrite(DIR,LOW);
digitalWrite(ENA,HIGH);
digitalWrite(PUL,HIGH);
delayMicroseconds(100);
digitalWrite(PUL,LOW);
delayMicroseconds(100);
}

for (int i=0; i<12800; i++) //Backward 4 rotations (3200 pulses per rotation)
{
digitalWrite(DIR,HIGH);
digitalWrite(ENA,HIGH);
digitalWrite(PUL,HIGH);
delayMicroseconds(10);
digitalWrite(PUL,LOW);
delayMicroseconds(10);
}

}

exester:
Who can help me with this so I understand the code?

What happens when you run the program - please give as much detail as possible. What do you want it to do that is different?