Help with inputs and mills() timers

Hello all, I am a newbie this is only my 3rd sketch. I try doing the research but I have a TBI and am just not as quick on the uptake as I used to be. Basically I am controlling a night light, a fan with external thermostat and a relay to override the thermostat. If it is low light and the LASER sensor is broken I want the light to come on for 10 mins. If it is above 80° (external thermostat) and the Laser sensor is broken it will turn on a fan. If it is below 80° and a button is pressed it will fire a relay that will override the thermostat for 10 mins. This sketch compiles but does not work, I need help fixing it. I have tried working with mills() timers with no luck. I have added to the sketch’s comments where I would like to add mills() timers. You will also notice the reference to LASER Mosfets in the sketch comments, I can’t figure out how to do multiple things with a single input so help here too if possible. It’s not like I haven’t tried, this is the 10th attempt at this sketch, I just can’t get it. THANKS FOR YOUR HELP, Mike…

Garage_light_WITH__NIGHT_LIGHT___FAN_OVERRIDE_LDR_WORKING.ino.ino (2.7 KB)

I find it very hard to make sense of long paragraphs. This style is much clearer (for me at least)

Basically I am controlling a night light, a fan with external thermostat and a relay to override the thermostat.

If it is low light and the LASER sensor is broken I want the light to come on for 10 mins.

If it is above 80° (external thermostat) and the Laser sensor is broken it will turn on a fan.

If it is below 80° and a button is pressed it will fire a relay that will override the thermostat for 10 mins.

I have had a quick look at your code. It is very poorly formatted so I can't quickly make any sense of it. Use the Auto-Format option in the Arduino IDE and post the tidied up version.

The demo several things at a time illustrates how to use millis() for timing.

...R