Help with Interrupt needed

Hello
I started playing with Arduino 5 months ago, therefore I am not a ‘noob’, but not an expert either. I’m from below average to average.

First off, I’ve set up an on-off switch that works. When it clicks down the pin state is HIGH, otherwise when It’s back up the pin state is LOW. The on-off switch is supposed to change a variable number (0 and 1). Why? Because in the loop() function, It’s supposed to make a LED Diode turn on and off automatically when 5 seconds have passed. (I did not use the delay()) I used a custom delay that I found. Anyway, if the variable is set to 0, the LED diode remains It’s current state, if the variable is set to 1, the LED diode will turn on and off every 5 seconds. I did read lots of pages about interrupt, I know why I should use it for my project (This is not the project, I only use this to test out interrupt). But it still confuses me. Anyway, the problem is that the LED doesn’t turn on and off at all. I used Serial.print to see the variable. It did change when pressing the switch but the LED just won’t work).

So, when I turn the switch on, It’s supposed to allow the LED to blink every 5 seconds, when I turn off the switch, It’s supposed to break the custom delay and immediately start the code over again.

I hope you can understand me and excuse my bad English.
Thanks in advance.

Code

#define LED 23
#define SW 21

volatile byte xLed = 0;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(LED, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(SW, INPUT);

digitalWrite(LED, LOW);

attachInterrupt(digitalPinToInterrupt(SW), zeroxLed, FALLING);
  attachInterrupt(digitalPinToInterrupt(SW), onexLed, RISING);
}

void loop()
{
  if(xLed == 0)
  {
  }
  else
  {
    digitalWrite(LED, HIGH);
    myDelay(5000);
    digitalWrite(LED, LOW);
    myDelay(5000);
  }
}

void myDelay(int x)
{
  for(unsigned int i = 0; i <= x; i++)   
  {
    delayMicroseconds(1000);
  }
}

void zeroxLed()
{
  xLed = 0;
}

void onexLed()
{
  xLed = 1;
}