Help with LED programming.

I want to power a 7 color blinking LED from RadioShack (http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3060680) I want the power to the LED to be constant so it stays on. I will have the ground pin connected to ground. I want the switch pin to be hooked up to a pin that I can have it go LOW or have it go to ground, and then have it delay I guess, and then have it go to LOW again so it changes colour. Please help me out. I am very new at C programming and I haven't found anything on Google.

Much appreciated.

Have you got any data on the device? Part number? Manufacturer?

Well, I am getting an Arduino Duemilanove in about 2 days, and I want to write some code for it so I don't have to wait to do anything. I already wrote a rather long police light sketch that has different light patterns using just the LED's and the "delay", "HIGH" and "LOW" commands. I just need to know how to set pin 13 or whatever pin as HIGH without it interfering with the code at all because it will mess up my whole thing.

I just wrote this (which I doubt will work how I want):

void setup() { pinMode(13, OUTPUT); //The pin I want constant on/HIGH. pinMode(12, OUTPUT); //Constant ground/LOW. pinMode(11, OUTPUT); //Pin I want to be able to switch between ground and off. } void loop() { digitalWrite(13, HIGH); //The pin I want constant on/HIGH. digitalWrite(12, LOW); digitalWrite(12, LOW); delay(3000); }

If you've worked with the LED I put in the link in my original post you will know what I'm talking about. Slightly unrelated: how many LED's can I power using one pin as Vcc+(doesn't have to be a specific pin)?

Once a pin is written HIGH, unless you do something very wrong, it will stay HIGH. What makes you think it will mess things up?

Okay well I want that pin to stay HIGH while I change a different pin to go from LOW to off if that's possible. How could I do that?