Help with programming an RGB LED and 4 pushbuttons at an analog input

As a beginner I am playing at my arduino leonardo trying to use 4 pushbuttons at an analog input and make the whole thing operate an RGB LED. The functions i want to perform are the following:

Button 1: Turn ON red LED and after a delay turn it off Button 2: Turn ON green LED and after a delay turn it off Button 3: Turn ON blue LED and after a delay turn it off Button 4: Turn ON all LEDs and after a delay turn them off

I use a common anode RGB LED which means that the longest wire at the LED goes to +5 Volts and the other 3 pins via a resistor go to digital pins at the arduino. The setup for the pushbuttons is the following

I use four pushbuttons with a 10k pull down resistor and at the pushbuttons i use 5K, 4K, 3K and 2K resistors.

My problem is that the LED is either flickering on running the code or the Blue color is ON. when i press the pushbuttons i see the operations i programmed but the colors are mixed.

Any help is appreciated since i have a steep learning curve.

const int analogPin = A0; const int Red = 8; const int Green = 9; const int Blue = 10; int LED;

void setup(){ pinMode(Red, OUTPUT); pinMode(Green, OUTPUT); pinMode(Blue, OUTPUT); } void loop() { digitalWrite(Red, LOW); digitalWrite(Green,LOW); digitalWrite(Blue,LOW);

LED = map(analogRead(analogPin), 0, 1023, 0, 3);

switch (LED){

case 0: digitalWrite(Red, HIGH); delay (100); digitalWrite(Red,LOW); break;

case 1: digitalWrite(Green, HIGH); delay (100); digitalWrite(Green,LOW); break;

case 2: digitalWrite(Blue, HIGH); delay (100); digitalWrite(Blue,LOW); break;

case 3: digitalWrite(Red, HIGH); digitalWrite(Green, HIGH); digitalWrite(Blue, HIGH); delay (100); digitalWrite(Red, LOW); digitalWrite(Green, LOW); digitalWrite(Blue, LOW); break;

} }

Hi, your descriptions of the colours you see and what happens when you press buttons is a little vague, but perhaps I can help.