Help with programming on a display

I'm new to Arduino and had an application where I need to read a voltage 0 to 5v and apply a function to that voltage and then send the output to an LCD to be displayed (Making a controller/display for a Pfeiffer compact full-range vacuum gauge). I have an LCD compatible with the LiquidCrystal library, but all the examples and explanation I can find is either too detailed and complex or too general and beginner oriented. For example, I could find little info on how to output a variable to the LCD. I'm experienced in other languages besides C and am having trouble with the API stuff. Input would be appreciated. Thanks.

antigravityd:
For example, I could find little info on how to output a variable to the LCD.

Here's a few lines from some old LCD code of mine:

float gravity;

// then later on in loop()
//do some calcs to get gravity, and then:

lcd.setCursor(0,1);
lcd.print("Gravity: ");
lcd.print(gravity);

Yeah Arduino really needs a page that describes the Print class.
Here is the closest thing to that.
https://www.arduino.cc/en/Serial/Print
Everything shows using using the serial port object but the Print class also works for the LiquidCrystal lcd object.
Just change "Serial" to the name of your lcd ojbect.

--- bill

I’ve come up with a little something for my purpose. I don’t have an Arduino uplink cable so I can’t test the code. Can someone tell me if this is right?

#include <LiquidCrystal.h> //importing library

LiquidCrystal lcd(12,11,10,9,8,7); //defining which inputs to use for lcd

void setup(
//do I need any setup? Its a constant measuring application
) {
}

void loop() {

lcd.begin(16,2); //lcd digit specification

float Read = analogRead(A0); // defining a variable that is the analog value of analog pin 0

float P = pow(10, 1.667 * (2 * Read) - 11.46); // a math operation, changing vin to a pressure reading

lcd.print(P); // outputing variable value to lcd
}