help with relays

hi all i am new to aduino but after looking around this seems the most easy way to do what i want

i am not too bothered on which ardunio board i need or witch relay board (preferred solid sate relaya) i need

basically i want a bank of 12 relays to be configured in a way so i have a button per relay (basically if i push a button for one relay i i push a button for another relay the first one disengages but i would like a 13th button so if i hold that down i can enable multiple relays at once)

then i would like another bank of 20 relays and i would like these to that the relay is only on for the length of time the button is held but can time out after 5 seconds

and lastly i would like to have an other relay in place where i need to enter a 4 digit pin and it turns on till i press another button like a lock button (so basically i enter the pin press a button to enable the relay but then i can press another button to disable it)

if you require any more details pleas ask

if possible i would like to have this wireless if it is possible with this much

Welcome to the forum.

Can you tell us what you actually want to achieve and what you are driving? We may be able to come up with a simpler way of doing the task.

Weedpharma

Suggest you use serial input and outputs as seen here.:

Switch inputs http://www.gammon.com.au/forum/?id=11979

Relay control (use tpic6b595 which is similar but has more drive.) http://www.gammon.com.au/forum/?id=11518

Correct me if i am wrong, I assume you need to deal with 33 Relays and close to 35 buttons, so total around 68 pins.

I guess you need to follow what @Larry suggeste, using couple of GPIO expanders.

some background. if you can light an LED, you can switch a relay.

get an UNO, get your switches and some reistors and LED’s

IF you want to get, or have ordered relays, great. most have LED’s on-board
and you will need to have a second pwoer supply just for the relays.