Help with TM1637Display Coding

So I am new Arduino, while I have many years of experience with electronics and computer hardware experience, my understanding of programing languages is highly limited. The most I ever did was using BASIC back in the 1980’s. While I can fuddle my way through some of it, or sometimes edit existing code to achieve a result, I don’t have a good enough understanding of the basics yet to do much on my own. It’s one of the reasons I am playing around with Arduino, to try and start to learn some C basics.

In this case, I am working on a simple project for my wife. She’s really into “paranormal” things and decided to put together a simple “spirit box” for her. A device to sweep radio frequencies, using a TEA5767 radio module, an Arduino Nano, with adjustable scanning speed via a potentiometer.

There are several examples that use Arduino out there, and I decided to use one, but I wanted to modify it to display the station numbers as it sweeps through them using a 4 digit 7 segment display, specifically a TM1637 display. That’s where I am having issues, I don’t know the proper way to code that into the project.

Edit: The specific display I am using has no decimal indicators, so it will display “1053” for 105.3. Thanks for pointing that out guix!

I have read up on the display, have tried different things, but I seem to be missing something. I took out all my attempts to output the numbers to the display and left only what I have in there to initiate the display.

This is what I have so far, and note that the radio sweeping code is not mine, I simply edited the frequencies to drop local stations from the scanning process, and that part works fine, though I wish there was a less “long winded” way to do it. That’s well out of my skill level at the moment.

#include <TM1637Display.h>
#include <Wire.h>

const int CLK = 9;                                         // set the CLK pin connection to the display