Hi! I need help with this code

So, what my code is supposed to do is receive an instruction from an AppInventor app through bluetooth. Then if case 0 is chose, the arduino is supposed to wait for me to push a physical button, execute the commands after I press that button, and then brake the case 0. Any ideas on how to do that? Below you can find the code I'm working in. Be patient! I'm a newbie in programing.

int val;
void setup() {
Serial1.begin(9600);
pinMode (2, INPUT);
pinMode (3, INPUT);
pinMode (12, OUTPUT);
pinMode (13, OUTPUT);
}

void loop() {
bool button1 = digitalRead(3);
bool button2 = digitalRead(2);
int i = 0;
if (Serial1.available()) {
val = Serial1.parseInt();
switch (val) {
case 0:
do {
digitalWrite(13, 1);
delay(200);
digitalWrite(13, 0);
delay(200);
} while (button1 == LOW);
if (button1 == HIGH) {
digitalWrite(13, 1);
delay(7000);
digitalWrite(13, 0);
}
break;
case 1:
digitalWrite(12, 1);
delay(4000);
digitalWrite(12, 0);
break;
case 2:
digitalWrite(12, 1);
delay(3000);
digitalWrite(12, 0);
break;
case 3:
digitalWrite(12, 1);
delay(2000);
digitalWrite(12, 0);
break;

}
}
}

What does the code do now ?

How are the button inputs wired ?

UKHeliBob:
What does the code do now ?

How are the button inputs wired ?

My inputs are two buttons, one connected to pin 2 and the other to pin 3. With the do...while my led in pin 13 just blinks and when I push the button nothing happens. Both buttons receive the 5v and they go to GND with a resistance . In case 1 the app sends a 1 and then the led in pin 12 stays on for 4000 ms and turns off, then case 1 ends, and so on.
Basically what I want is that in case 0 the arduino waits for the button to be HIGH to do the instructions afterwards, which are:
digitalWrite (13,1);
delay (7000);
digitalWrite (13,0);
This will turn on a led for 7 seconds then it will turn off and case 0 is ended

Both buttons receive the 5v and they go to GND with a resistance .