High current motor controller question

I need to control one brushed DC motor. i have an Arduino Uno and i need to be able to control them forward/reverse i will only need to mess with speed control during initial set up. The motor im using that gives me the correct RPM and torque that i need is here, http://www.ebay.com/itm/350W-24-V-DC-electric-motor-f-bicycle-bike-gokart-scooter-MY1016z3-gear-reducti-/151561546871

i have been looking into high current motor controllers and have found this one on Pololu, https://www.pololu.com/product/1381

the motor pulls a max of 18.7a and this motor controller supplies a maximum of 25a continuous. I am brand new to arduino but i from with what i come up with this controler will work. i am just here to verify with you all that i am correct and that it will work with my arduino uno. i also will be running a DRV8825 stepper motor controller from the arduino at the same time and i want to make sure these two will not interfere with eachother. I appologize about these low level questions im still learning, i just want to double check with you all before i burn up my motor or my arduino and cost myself alot of money. THANKS any and all comments and suggestions help

Also what is the main difference between motor controller and motor driver, i know the motor drivers encompass the H bridge design but im curious as to which one would be best for different situations. I bring this up because i found a motor driver that will supply more than the necessary amperage than is required by the motor and it is about half the price of the motor controller. Here is the motor driver i found.

https://www.pololu.com/product/1451

IF this will work for my application i would like to use it since its so much cheaper im just curious of the pros and cons of the two different types of boards. THANKS