High Frequency

HI all!

I'm looking to be able to get frequencies between 300khz-500khz out of my Arduino Uno, I've only owned it for a couple days so I'm very new to Micro-controller programming :slight_smile: . Now the research I've done, my understanding is that it can't really be done... I had this idea to try using all 6 PWM channels! I'm currently working on a Solid State Tesla Coil Driver and hoping to be able to use the Arduino with a simple bread board circuit to achieve this, I can come up with the diagram if needed. It involves using 2 N-Channel FET's to drive an H-Bridge with the Primary as my Load :slight_smile: now my understanding is you can't achieve more than roughly 60Khz per PWM Channel. But what if you were to use all 6 to drive 2 N-Channel FET's. Here's the program I typed up for it.. I don't have a scope to test the frequency so I'm using little light bulbs. Therefore I can only test what I see.. and I can clearly tell it works at a lower frequency. I'm getting my HIGH/LOW driver. could someone possibly scope this at a higher frequency and post there results?? That or any help at all would be very enlightening!!

Thank you!

int led10 = 10;
int led5 = 5;
int led3 = 3;
int led11 = 11;
int led6 = 6;
int led9 = 9;

void setup() {

pinMode(led10, HIGH);
pinMode(led5, HIGH);
pinMode(led3, HIGH);
pinMode(led11, HIGH);
pinMode(led6, HIGH);
pinMode(led9, HIGH);
}

void loop()
{
digitalWrite(led10, LOW);
digitalWrite(led5, HIGH);
digitalWrite(led3, LOW);
digitalWrite(led11, LOW);
digitalWrite(led6, LOW);
digitalWrite(led9, LOW);
delay(50);
digitalWrite(led10, HIGH);
digitalWrite(led5, LOW);
digitalWrite(led3, LOW);
digitalWrite(led11, LOW);
digitalWrite(led6, LOW);
digitalWrite(led9, LOW);
delay(50);
digitalWrite(led5, LOW);
digitalWrite(led3,HIGH);
digitalWrite(led11,LOW);
digitalWrite(led6, LOW);
digitalWrite(led9, LOW);
delay(50);
digitalWrite(led5, LOW);
digitalWrite(led3,LOW);
digitalWrite(led11,HIGH);
digitalWrite(led6, LOW);