How Arduino deals with the heterogeneity of device?

Actually, i'm doing a thesis on "information discovery in IoT". My basic focus is on the issue of heterogeneity and enabling interoperability among devices. For that i'm using a use case of irrigation system. Can anyone help me in dealing with this issue?
Thanks!

How Arduino deals with the heterogeneity of device?

Basically it doesn’t, if you want to do that you have to write a program and then the answer is, however you want.

program in a sense? Any research paper you wanna recommend?

program in a sense

What does that mean?

Any research paper you wanna recommend

No.

Means, we can not actually define a standard to get rid of heterogeneous devices, right? And there isnt any other way to introduce this feature in Arduino, in terms of a code or anyother thing? Can you recommend me any research paper which dealt with this issue using a real-time usecase?

Grumpy_Mike:
What does that mean?
No.

alright, thanks!

Means, we can not actually define a standard to get rid of heterogeneous devices, right?

The Arduino is just a raw processor chip with only a bootloader as builtin software. You can put any software you like in one.

For all your fine sounding words you don’t seem to understand this.

Hi Manahil_Hassan,

Please explain your topic in plain English so we can understand exactly what you are asking. When you say "the heterogeneity of device" it sounds like an MBA student trying to impress their professors. Do you mean how does Arduino deal with the fact that inputs and outputs on various sensors and annunciators use different communication protocols, voltage levels and connection styles?

Just say what you mean rather than using marketing slogans, and we can give you better answers.