How can I do that?

Heey :slight_smile:

So, I am new to arduino and I recently have some problem figuring how to code the sequence I want to. I would like that my servo, which is a HS-311 (180degree), make a rotation of 60degree when I press on an interuptor and than go back to his initial point when I press that interuptor again. Obviously, that means the servo wouldn’t move after his 60degree rotation until I press the interuptor again. By the way I’m using an Arduino Uno. Soo, yeah my question is like is that possible? If so, how?

thanks

Yes, it's possible.

There are example sketches which show how to detect a button press. You can use a state variable to record which position the servo is in and change it to the other position each time a button press occurs.

Yes.
First master the SWEEP tutorial.
arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/sweep?

Then modify the sketch to do what you want.

Code that may do what you want.

//zoomkat servo button toggle test 4-28-2012

#include <Servo.h>
int button = 5; //button pin, connect to ground to move servo
int press = 0;
Servo servo;
boolean toggle = true;

void setup()
{
  pinMode(button, INPUT); //arduino monitor pin state
  servo.attach(7); //pin for servo control signal
  digitalWrite(5, HIGH); //enable pullups to make pin high
}

void loop()
{
  press = digitalRead(button);
  if (press == LOW)
  {
    if(toggle)
    {
      servo.write(160);
      toggle = !toggle;
    }
    else
    {
      servo.write(20);
      toggle = !toggle;
    }
  }
  delay(500);  //delay for debounce
}

Thank you :slight_smile:
The code is perfect…