How can i improve this code?

Hi
I just started learning a bit of arduino. I had a year of coding class a few years back but it wasn’t super great. Other than that its the first code i have ever written.

I’m doing an guide by elegoo (the most complete arduino starter kit) and decided to try and fiddle around a bit. I want a servo motor to turn on when i press a button and turn off when i press it again. The state should also be indicated by an LED.
Later i plan to add the function of reading out the servo motor angle and having another LED light up when its between “50 and 70 degree” or whatever.

How can i improve on this code? I read everywhere that goto statements are shit and you should avoid using them, but i don’t have the knowledge and understanding to find a different solution yet. Any other things you want to point out are appreciated, but my main interest is how to fix the goto situation.

#include <Servo.h>  //servo library

//define pins
#define red 8
#define butt 7
#define serv 9

//define initial states
int ledstate = 0;
boolean buttstate = false;
int i = 20;
boolean check = false;
int servspeed = 10;

//create servo object
Servo myservo;

void setup() {
  pinMode (red, OUTPUT);
  pinMode (butt, INPUT_PULLUP);
  analogWrite (red, ledstate);

myservo.attach (serv);  //attach servo object to servo pin

}

void loop() {

checkforbutt();
  onoff();

}

boolean checkforbutt () {

boolean checked = false;  //has it been checked?

if (digitalRead(butt) == LOW) {
    if (buttstate == true) {
      buttstate = false;
    }

else {
      buttstate = true;
    }

//LED shows if button is true or false
    if (buttstate == true) {
      ledstate = 255;
    }

else if (buttstate == false) {
      ledstate = 0;
    }
    boolean checked = true; //if button was pressed, its true to get out of the loops in onoff
    delay (200);  //wait so the button isn't pressed twice by pressing it too long
    return checked;
  }
}

void onoff () {