How do I control 4 motors with pc

I'm currently building an ROV being driven by 4x Marine Electric Bilge Pump 12v 1100gph for Boat, Caravan, Rv - Five Oceans. I want to use a gui or a 2 x USB GamePad Game Controller JoyPad for PC Computer Joystick to make it remotely operated. I'm using the ZITRADES (TM) 16-Channel 12V Relay Module for Arduino DSP AVR PIC ARM as a relay board. Is this possible? I'm not very good at coding, but I can edit basic commands.

camstarnight:
I’m not very good at coding,

You will be when you have this working :slight_smile:

Start by working through the examples that come with the Arduino IDE and which are relevant to different parts of your project - controlling motors, reading potentiometers, communicating with a PC, etc. Treat each of them as a separate learning exercise and only bring things together when you are familiar with the parts.

This Thread planning and implementing an Arduino program may help.

…R

You have not provided any of the critical Intel needed for this project. If you are serious about it you need to post the motor ratings in Amps. You have not mentioned what you plan to use for a motor controller. Do you know that ? What documentation have you got for the controller ? How did you envision this taking place ? Are you expecting to find all the answers here? Can you tell us what you are asking us for ? (can be more specific as to what role we play? You stated your idea. I hesitate to call it a goal since you are asking if it is possible. The motor cotrol ix certainly possible but I fail to see where the relays come in unless that is your idea of a motor control. Would you try to drive a car with just a clutch and no transmission? I'm not saying it won't work but it could be problematic. A proper motor controller for motors that size ( current unknown) could be costly unless you are only interested in using the relays and don' t care if the motion is jerky.