how do i do this? place one value on a touch button?

i have a touch screen button and im sorry but i am still learning the code here in Arduino Land

my coordinates are as follows

tft.fillRoundRect(5, 38, 35, 25, 10, ILI9341_BLACK);

so how do i define this so i can say if this button is pressed do XYZ

Presumably the tft library has a function to read the coordinates of where the screen is touched which returns the X/Y coordinates. If so you can check whether it has been touched within your button and run code if it has.

What you have there is not a button, it is just a picture of a button.

You need to find out how your screen reports a touch.
Write something to get that X,Y
Then something that will work out if the touched X,Y, falls inside your buttons shape.

If I were you, I'd start off with a rectangular button. Easier to work out than round ones. Upgrade them to fancy round ones in the future.

You need to use a Touch Screen library, not just a TFT library.

There are a bunch out there. I have used UTouch and UTFT in the past. What TFT model do you have? What arduino model do you have?

If I were you, I’d start off with a rectangular button. Easier to work out than round ones. Upgrade them to fancy round ones in the future.

Whilst I understand where you are coming from I would just use a rectangular button with rounded corners, which is what I suspect tft.fillRoundRect(5, 38, 35, 25, 10, ILI9341_BLACK); produces, or even a real round button shape and use the X and Y coordinates used to draw the shape as the limits of the test for the button being pressed. Unless the button shapes are really small and/or crammed together on the screen there is no need for the button press reading to be too exact. Near enough is good enough when dealing with fingers on screens.

Of course, this all depends on the OP being able to read the X/Y coordinates of the screen touch in the first place.