How do I type words on keyboard that can be relected on COM and LCD

I was trying to write a program where it takes few word and to display on Com1 and attached LCD display?

Neither gerchar() not putchar() works with Arduino.

I am quite new to C language and details on guide will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
Panch

I don't want to have to retype it all here, so just look at this link.

Serial Input Basics

Thank you very much for the great tutorials on Serial. I am sure that everyone benefited out of this tutorials. Very nicely done for the beginners. I really appreciated those who spent much time to educate everyone of us and I thank them.

One question on that is the 'Serial.read' command, does this command takes character frmo KEYBOARD or Serial to Serial communication?

The most important question that I have for me to benefit in the future is that I do not know how to place my questions under which category? I always thought the programmers have programming question and it should go to Programming category. Please help me to understand.

Thanks for your patience
arjyoges

arjyoges:
One question on that is the ‘Serial.read’ command, does this command takes character frmo KEYBOARD or Serial to Serial communication?

It reads an incoming character from serial communication. There is nothing in that tutorial that directly applies to a keyboard. You can send serial data to your Arduino by opening Tools > Serial Monitor in the Arduino IDE, typing text in the input field, and then pressing Enter or clicking the “Send” button.

There is also nothing in the tutorial that directly applies to printing to an LCD, though the LCD library will use a similar code as is used for sending serial data.

arjyoges:
The most important question that I have for me to benefit in the future is that I do not know how to place my questions under which category? I always thought the programmers have programming question and it should go to Programming category.