How do I use 1 button to randomly trigger 1 of 2 ouputs (triggering video clips)

Hi I am new to Arduino and cant seem to find an answer to my question.

I need to build a platform that when stood on randomly triggers one of two video clips. The platform will have a pressure sensor that will trigger one of two outputs from the Arduino, the outputs of the Arduino will connect to 2 inputs on a solid state video player. each of the inputs on the player triggers a different clip.

Put simply one button on the Arduino needs to trigger one of two outputs randomly.

Any help would be much appreciated

Thank you

http://arduino.cc/en/Reference/Random

You didn't mention what your experience level is and what you've already tried.

Part of the key about creating projects like these is breaking it down into smaller steps, and dealing with the smaller step individually. While you have at least started the process of breaking it down and thought about how to do some of the pieces, of using a pressure sensor, etc. you need to break it down further. The questions below might be snarky, it is more to try and get you to see how to break down projects into several sub-steps, rather than sitting back and hoping somebody will write the whole code for you, and give it to you free of charge.

One step would be read from a pressure sensor and if it is true, turn on the on board LED connected to digital output 13 on the Uno. Have you programmed the Arduino to do this and run it with the real sensor? Note, for the final project since you will be having people stand on the plate, have you figured out a sensor that is sensitive enough for a kid to trigger it, but will continue to work if several overweight people step on the platform?

Another step would seem to be building the platform, or at least putting the sensor under a rug and taping the wires which has nothing to do with an Arduino, but it is still crucial to the project.