How much can I relay on Arduino?

Hi
I am new to arduino.
I have some questions.
How much can I relay on Arduino ?
Can i use it in commercial Machine development or commercial application ?
If not can you suggest it’s counter part for commercial application?
I made first project with Arduino for stepper motor.

I use following components
Arduino
Standard Power Supply for 14V
A4988 Stepper Motor Driver
nema 23hs6620 stepper Motor

It works well but some time when I start some other electrical equipments the stepper motor
fluctuating it moves 1 ~ 2 step in either direction.

Following is my circuit diagram

diagram.png

npatel33:
Hi
I am new to arduino.
I have some questions.
How much can I relay on Arduino ?
Can i use it in commercial Machine development or commercial application ?
If not can you suggest it’s counter part for commercial application?
I made first project with Arduino for stepper motor.

I use following components
Arduino
Standard Power Supply for 14V
A4988 Stepper Motor Driver
nema 23hs6620 stepper Motor

It works well but some time when I start some other electrical equipments the stepper motor
fluctuating it moves 1 ~ 2 step in either direction.

Following is my circuit diagram

diagram.png

Whether or not you can rely on an Arduino depends on what your commercial application is.
You should not use an Arduino in safety critical applications i.e. where its failure could result in injury or death.
In that situation you would look for equipment specifically rated for whatever you are trying to do.
If the commercial application is not safety critical then an Arduino can be used.

You should try to get Mean Time Between Failure figures to determine how reliable it will be and also make sure you are using it within specification e.g. dry, correct temperature, correct power supply.
An important consideration is support for the product - can you employ people who know how to program an Arduino and can understand your existing product.