How much stuff is too much?

I currently have an arduino uno and mega. Simple question really, say
i want to have 1000 normal 2-3v LEDs 8 servos(6v), 15(12v) motors and other stuff
could all of this realistically run on an arduino uno or mega.

Of course i know that power would be a prime concern.

Also my question is about the physical abilities of the board not
about the memory or coding side of things.

Thanks

Yes. The code could be quite complex, and memory might become an issue, but nothing a little thought and creativity can't handle.

Also my question is about the physical abilities of the board not
about the memory or coding side of things.

Oh, well, then, yes it is possible.

Thanks that is great as you can tell I'm new to arduino and i'm having all these ideas and spending a lot of money on parts, bench power supplies, touch screens, general electrical pcs etc lol. Currently at a total of £400, so it's a good job that arduino can handle it all :slight_smile:

Thanks again :slight_smile:

An Arduino Mega with shift registers (some shift registers can directly drive a led) for the leds, the servo with the Arduino Servo library, and the motors with seperate motor drivers that work on their own (if you need pwm). That is possible.
What about memory and other sensors ? What about serviceability ?

Sometimes it is easier to make seperate modules, and have a few modules extra to exchange them with broken modules. Sometimes it is easier to have everything done with a single Arduino.

1000 leds ? is that a matrix of 10x10x10 ?
What are the 15 motors for ? How big are they ? Do they need to run in reverse ? and do you need to control the speed ?
The servo motors is least problem. The Arduino Mega 2560 can drive many servo motors. If that causes a problem, then there are good modules that can drive servo motors.

Seriously. Start small. Otherwise you’ll waste a lot of money.