How to add a toggle switch to a servo

Hello, hope you are all doing well.
I am really new to arduino programming so bare with me! What I want to do is to program a toggle on/off switch into a code I have for a servo and a magnet. The idea is the magnet is attached to the servo and is on when the servo is moving upwards and off when the servo is moving downwards. Therefore what I want is when I press the button this code starts and when I press it again it stops. The servo code is:

int magnet = 8;
#include <Servo.h>
Servo servo;
int pos = 0;
void setup() {
  pinMode(magnet, OUTPUT);
  servo.attach(11);

}

void loop() {
  for(pos = 0; pos <= 180; pos +=1){
    servo.write(pos);
    delay(50);
    digitalWrite(magnet, HIGH);

}
  for (pos = 180; pos >= 0; pos -=1) {
    servo.write(pos);
    delay(50);
    digitalWrite(magnet, LOW);

}

}

Following a Tutorial, I have used this code for a toggle switch where when I press a button, a led light turns on. The code is here:

//  Sketch: SwitchingThings_03
//
//  An  example of using a button switch as a toggle switch to turn an LED on or off
//
//  Pins
//  D10 to resister and LED
//  D2 to push button switch
//  

// Define the pins being used
int pin_LED = 10;
int pin_switch = 2;

// variables to hold the new and old switch states
boolean oldSwitchState = LOW;
boolean newSwitchState = LOW;

boolean LEDstatus = LOW;

void setup() 
{
    Serial.begin(9600);
    Serial.print("Sketch:   ");   Serial.println(__FILE__);
    Serial.print("Uploaded: ");   Serial.println(__DATE__);
    Serial.println(" ");

pinMode(pin_LED, OUTPUT);  
    digitalWrite(pin_LED,LOW); 

pinMode(pin_switch, INPUT); 
}

void loop()
{
    newSwitchState = digitalRead(pin_switch);

if ( newSwitchState != oldSwitchState ) 
    {
       // has the button switch been closed?
       if ( newSwitchState == HIGH )
       {
           if ( LEDstatus == LOW ) { digitalWrite(pin_LED, HIGH);  LEDstatus = HIGH; }