how to connect and code

Hey guys,

I'm new to Arduino and looking for a lot of help. I have the Arduino Uno, L298n, 2 push buttons (to stop movement once depressed), an ESP8266 Wi-Fi controller, a 24V motor, 30V power source and a camera which I'd like to connect. I'd like to be able to control the motor using Wi-Fi and for the motor to stop once the push button is depressed.

I need the motor to be able to move again even though the button is still depressed (is this possible?), I would also like to attach a camera which I can view from my mobile phone (if not just the screen which is part of the camera).

How would i wire all of this up and what coding what i need?

Thank you for any and all help, I feel like I'm in over my head but want to build an amazing project.

von212:
I feel like I'm in over my head

This is probably true but it all sounds possble - some sort of remotely controlled camera - and, if you take things one step at a time, you might be able to come up for air..

You might start by elaborating on the camera. There are plenty that are WiFi controlled, no Arduino needed, but controlling camera and motor simultaneously might be a bit of an adventure. You also need to look into voltage regulators and/or power supplies more appropriate to Arduino.

I believe that the l298n is able to withstand 35V so my 30V shouldn't be a problem. The camera is probably the least important part, but I've salvaged a camera from an old laptop (I'm not exactly sure of the model or number).

The plan is to use the motore to move an object in a straight line and stop once it hits the push button, then move it back only to stop again when it hits another push button.

I don't know anything about the camera, my comment was about Arduino.

The rest sounds like limit switches to control travel, the sort of thing that would be done in a printer.

Check the current of your motor. The L298N can operate at 46V, but only handle 2A of current.