How to control 2 3vdc motor with L298 ?

Hi I'm a student here who has totally no knowledge about arduino, will definitely keep learning but can anyone guide me about the connections and program to run it? So for Motor 1:

Output 1 & output 2 to motor Input 1 & 2 & enable A to arduino.

Enable A has to be high for motor to work If input 1 is high and 2 is low, motor will go one way. If input 2 is high and 1 is low, motor will go other way.

for the second Motor:

Output 3 & output 4 to motor 2 Input 3 & 4 & enable B to arduino.

Enable B has to be high for motor to work If input 3 is high and 4 is low, motor will go one way. If input 4 is high and 3 is low, motor will go other way. My connections are base on this link here:http://bp0.blogger.com/_DLeG8x1l9dw/R__OZ0Pg0RI/AAAAAAAAAEA/jHWmi9gPqm0/s1600-h/L298.jpg Anyone please guide me I have totally no directions .. would appreciate if there is help

I am not sure what your problem is.

From the title it looks like you are supplying too much voltage to your motor. You can cut this down using a resistor or by feeding the enable line to a PWM output and doing an analogue write to the pin to olny provide a limited duty cycle. For example if your motor would normally be getting 6V from the bridge then make it 50% with an analogWrite(pin,128);

For more info see:- http://www.thebox.myzen.co.uk/Workshop/Motors_1.html and http://www.thebox.myzen.co.uk/Workshop/Motors_2.html

Hi there Mike Glad that I Could get your attention. Regarding the Connections i've made above, my program is like this int d = 9; int e = 10; int f = 12;

void setup() { pinMode(d, OUTPUT); pinMode(e, OUTPUT); pinMode(f, OUTPUT);

} void loop() { digitalWrite(f, HIGH); digitalWrite(e, HIGH); digitalWrite(d, LOW); }

I'm only trying out 1 motor now. Any idea whats wrong with it ? Motor doesnt work. I notice my Arduino TX which is the transmitting light not lighting up too.