How to control Arduino Duemilanove with C language

I am a C beginner and an Arduino BEGINNER using wikihow website "Write-Arduino-Software-in-C" and I've D/Led eclipse, WinAVR, etc, as the site explains. Step 3 is where I start to loose it. My setup must be flawed. Anyone know how I can change / run Blink sketch from eclipse instead of the sketch board in Arduino software?

Any information would be helpfull. Thank you!

http://www.wikihow.com/Write-Arduino-Software-in-C is the website. I understand this is a huge undertaking without sitting in front of my screen to see what I've "messed up," but any information would be helpful. Also, I will be on for quite a while so if you have any questions for me, please let me know.

Well, I use Eclipse (for the day-job), but is there a really, really good reason for not using the simplified IDE provided by the Arduino? Seriously, there's a much bigger community here.

I agree, if you are a beginner to both C and Arduino you are far better off using the standard Arduino IDE. You gain little in my opinion other then having a much better editor. You can always 'upgrade' later to eclipse after you have mastered the basics using the arduino IDE. And AWOL brings up a good point in that asking for help with software problems here if your using eclipse will probably result in less feedback as eclipse users here are a small subset I'm sure. Both IDE are using the same compiler, linker, and uploader so there is no fundamental differences between those two IDEs in context with Arduino. Or maybe I'm missing something? Other then the editor what are the advantages of using eclipse over arduino IDE?

Lefty

Thank you AWOL and lefty for your responses.

I must code in C per the directions...

"We would prefer that you use C directly to control the module: http://www.wikihow.com/Write-Arduino-Software-in-C"