How to Determine Arduino UNO (actual/real) Recording Sample Rate?

Hey all,
While you are reading this topic and preparing your responses, please keep in mind that I am self-taught and a newbie in the world of microcontrollers. I have never had a course in microcontrollers or software development etc. But I love to build stuff, and I am a fast learner. ;D

• My main question is: How can I determine the actual/real sample rate of the Arduino UNO?

A part of my Ph.D. dissertation requires synchronizing the signals from two devices. I am using an Arduino UNO to read the two devices' voltage using three analog pins (Device A) and one digital pin (Device B). I am using Matlab to store the signals, and I have set the BaudRate at 115200. I have connected the Arduino UNO with Matlab using a USB which means that I can have a maximum of 1000 transactions per sec.

• How can I determine the actual/real sample rate that the Arduino UNO transfers the data into Matlab?
  • Or at least how can I determine the actual/real sample rate in that the Arduino UNO is transfecting the data into Arduino IDE?

Thank you
Nikos

A timer controlled interrupt could do the sampling. One headace is how to store the data regarding the sample frequency and duration of the session.

Nikoltos:
Hey all,
While you are reading this topic and preparing your responses, please keep in mind that I am self-taught and a newbie in the world of microcontrollers. I have never had a course in microcontrollers or software development etc. But I love to build stuff, and I am a fast learner. ;D

• My main question is: How can I determine the actual/real sample rate of the Arduino UNO?